Marzia was very diligent with the process of selling our home. She took time to explain all the facets of selling our home, from the start to the finish. She was readily available any time to answer any questions and kept us updated with upcoming showings and any other points that we needed to know. I’d recommend her to any one looking either to buy or sell a home.”


Sajeev Menon (Caldwell Station – February 2018)

“Marzia was a great help to us and ALWAYS available to answer our many questions. She worked tirelessly to help us sell our current home and purchase the new one. Highest recommendations!!”


Matt and Kristine Sandness (Cornelius and Mooresville – May 2018)

“Marzia could not have been more responsive and helpful throughout the entire buying process, and helped us find our dream home! She was very knowledgable about the Lake Norman area and was always quick to respond to texts, calls, and emails.”


Brendan Kerr (Sterling Point – June 2018)

“Happy fall Sailpoint! I can’t believe how fast the summer flew by. On to crisp, cool days – Yay! Mike and I wanted to drop a quick note to everyone in the ‘hood since not many of us were out and about during that soggy spring. Then suddenly it was time for the moving truck and we were gone! We’re excited to be moving into our new home in Mooresville next month. The decision for our family to leave our beloved friends and neighbors in Sailpoint was tough, but we know we aren’t far…we’ll still see you all around town or up at the Club! What was not a difficult decision was our choice to use Marzia Mazzotti to both help us sell our house and purchase our new home. There may be realtors as experienced and qualified on paper as Marzia who can make a sale in the Peninsula, but we knew when we were ready to move, she was the only choice. We didn’t want to be passed off to a team, and we didn’t want to be somebody’s “way in” to making sales in our neighborhood. Marzia is neither, and she’s right here in Sailpoint which puts her in a unique position as our neighbor to have the inside scoop on its trends and inner workings. She was able to leverage this inside look to ensure we were spending our time and effort at readying our house for sale in the areas that current buyers coming into the Peninsula were looking for. Marzia made me a to-do list that wasn’t half the length of my Teeter list (plus names of contractors if I needed). She also had a strong sense of our home’s value, as you would expect of a professional who keeps an eye on their own backyard. All of this came together and allowed us to list and sell our house in ONE DAY, at full price, without feeling overwhelmed…and that is what truly sets Marzia apart. It was seamless and organized – it all ran like a well-oiled machine. What more could we ask for?

We are going to miss all of you, and plan to stop by the annual Halloween party to say hi to everyone for a bit – can’t wait to see this year’s costumes!!”


Mike and Kate Goldsmith (The Peninsula – October 2018)

We recently purchased a new home under a contingency to sell our current home, both in the Peninsula community with Marzia Mazotti as the agent for both the sale and purchase. Marzia was a pleasure to work with and her knowledge of the market is unmatched, she took the time to explain the ins and outs of the sale of our very first home and the purchase of the next. She went above and beyond to negotiate the contingency and we simply could not have done it without her. No call, text, question or request was unanswered, even while she was out of the country on a planned family vacation in a different time zone. She counseled us through the inspections and repairs of both homes. She was very detailed in reviewing the inspections and we feel she gave us valuable advice all around. Marzia suggested a voluntary stucco inspection for the purchase of the new home which resulted in some repair concerns. Thankfully, we took Marzia’s advice to conduct the stucco inspection and she gently negotiated the repair which we were able to have completed as part of the purchase. Marzia was always professional, upfront, attentive to detail and always a pleasure to speak with.

Marzia is truly a 5-star agent with amazing customer service, she made us feel like we were her only clients throughout the whole process. We highly recommend Marzia as your agent when the time comes to sell or buy a house.

Thank you for an awesome job, Marzia!!!”


The Helgerson-Sugg’s (The Peninsula – November 2019)

Dear Sail Point and Peninsula Neighbors,

As Super Bowl Sunday approaches, there are two inevitable events that will occur.  First, football season will be officially over until the Fall of 2018.  Secondly, the Monday following the Super Bowl represents one of the busiest times in the real estate market as more people will list their home for sale shortly after the Super Bowl then during any other period of the year.

If you are contemplating selling your home or buying a new home in the Cornelius/Lake Norman area, I would recommend you talking with one of your Sail Point & Peninsula Neighbors – Marzia Mazzotti (with Wilkinson & Associates).  My wife and I sold and bought in the Peninsula area this past summer using Marzia and we would highly recommend her as your agent.  Buying and selling around the lake requires an experienced agent that understands the requirements of Duke Power and the Peninsula HOA, as well as understanding the subtleties of Lake Norman.  We found her experience and knowledge in these areas a real asset to us.  Also, during what can be a very stressful time, you need the professionalism that Marzia offers to see you through what can be a difficult process, but with the right agent the outcome can be a phenomenal event – as ours was!

So as you settle in to either pull for the Patriots or the Eagles, or to just check out the Super Bowl commercials, if the adventure of buying or selling in the Lake Norman area is on your list, please consider Marzia in this process.


 Jason & Jenny Yaudes (Former resident of Hidden Cove Lane/Current resident of Balmore Pines Lane)

 “As first time home sellers we were very nervous about everything and had tons of questions. We were blessed to have Marzia as our realtor. She answered our many questions promptly and put us at ease through the whole process. Everything from the staging, to the photographs, to the website and the brochure. It was all so well done that we sold our house in 8 hours! We also used Marzia to find our new house. She was so knowledgeable about the area and really found places that exceeded our expectations. We couldn’t have found our dream home without her guidance and support. She is amazing and we highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Lake Norman area.”

 


Carly Pasell – Cornelius, NC

“Marzia has done a tremendous job helping us purchase our new place in the Charlotte area. She understood well our requirements and pre-selected only the properties that met our criteria, so we did not waste any time with viewings. She has also very skillfully guided us throughout the entire purchase process from initial property selection to seller negotiations to closing. Her general approach to the buyer is friendly and professional. I had to deal with more than 20 real estate agents over the course of my life and Marzia was by far the best one. I would have no hesitation in recommending her services to anyone who is considering purchase of a home in the Charlotte area.”


Oleg T.

I wanted to take a moment to share our experience with Marzia Mazzotti and thank her for overseeing the sale of our home. We gave Marzia a pretty tight timeline to get our home on the market. We were moving in about two and a half weeks when I initially contacted her, and we hoped to be under contract prior to our move date. Given the season, market, etc.; we knew it was a tall order. Marzia met us that very afternoon and came prepared with an aggressive marketing plan tailored to our home. She had a very talented interior designer (Cathy Reed) there within a day to help me stage the house. Her input and advice was also excellent. Marzia’s photographer did an fantastic job showcasing our home beautifully in his photos. (I may have even experienced some hesitation about selling such a pretty place, at that point!) We were quickly on the market with tons of showings and lots of interest. Marzia would go over the feedback with me and offer suggestions. She also offered to host an open house and alerted interested parties and attracted even more potential buyers. Sure enough, we were under contract prior to moving day! Marzia continued to guide us through the sale of our home, offering knowledgeable advice along the way. Marzia was incredibly responsive and easy to work with. I highly recommend her if you are planning on buying or selling in the Lake Norman area.


Alise and Jason Porter, December 2015 – 19906 Catamaran Ct

We are SOOOOOO excited because for the FIRST time EVER in our together life, Frank and I will be living near family! We’ve nearly been together for 20 years and so this is pretty AMAZING news. Our lovely in-laws are relocating all the way from the 4-faces-SoDak and have brought a house 14 miles from us in gorgeous NC, with the help of my dear and lovely international mate Marzia Mazzotti!!! Thank you Marzia Mazzotti – Lake Norman Real Estate Expert for helping us with this exciting new journey. Estimated arrival date is on Addison’s 7th birthday, making it an even more memorable occasion!!!! Could I do any more exclamation marks in this post? Maybe one!  SOOOOOO EXCITED!! (I lied….3)


Katherine E.

Home sweet Home Georgia…taking time to give a shout out to Marzia Mazzotti and her team. When we suddenly received an offer to move into a home in Georgia I told my husband that I wanted to meet with a realtor by the name of Marzia that I had found to be quite creative in her advertising. We met on Sunday August the 23rd. Tuesday the 25th she had a video on line showing our home…34 mins after the video was out we had our first showing between 4 and 5 that very day. Showings continued daily and in under 14 days we were under contract…we arrived in Georgia on Sunday 11th of October. A creative realtor a Good God and a professional team of people made for a stress free move. MUCH THANKS MARZIA!!!


De M.

Marzia is prompt and has very polite, friendly and professional mannerisms. She is knowledgeable of the real estate market and industry, and has built a resourceful business. She authentically cares for her clients!


Deborah Orostin, Cornelius, NC August 2014

Being new to the area, we wanted an agent how lived in the community and could help us understand the best location for amenities, schools, and activities. Marzia exceeded our expectations by not only finding a great location, but negotiating a very competitive offer on our beautiful new home. Thank you Marzia!!!


Brad Micallef, Cornelius, NC June 2015

Thank you again for helping me find THE PERFECT house for us. I love it more everyday. You made the process easy for me. Thank you for your patience and for working to find just what I wanted in a home.


Nichole – Buyer Client – 19825 Mulberry, Cornelius, NC

I felt very confident knowing Barry Macleod was there to help and answer any questions I might have.  He stayed in contact with me and I knew I could call him at any time.  I felt like he truly cares about his clients.  The Realtor Marzia Mazzotti was excellent and made the purchase of my new home a very smooth transaction.


Barbara B.

We used Marzia to buy and sell, and she was a true professional. Her knowledge of the area was priceless, and she was able to flawlessly guide us through a few unconventional circumstances. Although I know she was juggling many clients, we always felt like her top priority. Thank you for easing our worries and making this stressful time actually pleasurable.


Adam & Lauren Eberle – 10319 Watoga Way and 9529 Renick Dr – Cornelius

Marzia was top-notch. Made us feel like her only clients! We bought and sold with her, and it was an all-around wonderful experience.


Adam & Lauren Eberle – 10319 Watoga Way and 9529 Renick Dr – Cornelius

Marzia made my home buying experience so easy and enjoyable! She acted as a dual agent on the house I purchased and did a excellent job in representing both sides. Any time I had a question she responded very quickly with the answer. She knows her job well and is nice, sweet, and funny yet very professional. I would recommend Marzia whether you’re looking to buy or sell a house.


Barbara B. – 10319 Watoga Way, Cornelius

“Marzia was very professional and had my interest at heart. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a home.”


Linda D. – Charlotte, NC – Dec 2014

Dear Marzia, I just can’t thank you enough.  You have been such a blessing to us through this entire house selling process.  Your knowledge and expertise throughout was impressive and comforting! Your kindness and patience with my emotions and ignorance were amazing. Thank you!  Thank you!


Lucille – Cornelius, NC – Dec 2014

I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything that you did for us with our purchase of our home.

I know that with us being from a different country, it was a real challenge trying to get us our dream home, but you were absolutely amazing, and through a lot of hard work and commitment, you helped us get the home that we wanted.

You were honestly amazing, you kept us updated through the whole process and not once were we ever unsure of how things were going. You explained everything to us in a way that we understood. So when you say that you will interpret the property market for your clients, you honestly do, and this was an amazing experience for us.

If we ever need to move again, and need to sell our home, you will be the first person we contact. You are brilliant at what you do and I will recommend you to anyone who is wanting to sell or purchase a property.

Thank you so much for our Dream home!


Ryan & Roxanne Castle – November 2014

“We had an extremely pleasant buying experience. Marzia’s approach was very professional and she was very knowledgable on the procedures and she ensured that we enjoyed this experience. I would recommend her to any future house buyer.”


Ryan and Roxanne C. – October 2014

“Marzia was fantastic to work with. She is a true professional and represents your company in a great way. She is a total asset to Wilkinson Real Estate ERA. Any questions we had for her she knew all the answers. If we were to give her a grade it would be an A+++.”


John and Pamela Dillon – October 2014

“This agent is the best I ever met.  She sold my house in a week.  She kept in constant contact and got the price I wanted.  She is a wonder.  She made me prepared for selling and got the job done.  I recommend her if you want results.”


Richard and Ann L.  August 2014

“Marzia has been a pleasure to work with. She is kind, polite, professional and accommodating. Marzia has promptly addressed our needs and executed a smooth process with priority. I highly recommend teaming with Marzia for her well established real estate resourcefulness, as well as for her friendly and appreciative mannerisms. “


Debbie Orostin

“I had the pleasure of working with Marzia in April 2014. The process of listing and selling my home with Marzia and her team was nothing short of a blessing! I met with Marzia two days prior to my home being placed on the market. She has a very thorough education process, assessment of local competitive properties along with a comprehensive marketing strategy, uniquely refined to generate optimum asking price while moving my home quickly.

Her formula is successful, because within twenty-four hours of listing my home on MLS with Marzia, I had a cash offer for my home. Within three days, I had a signed contract. Marzia and her extraordinarily talented team simplified and streamlined the sell of my home. I am extremely grateful to her. I trust Marzia to provide the same level of attention and service to you. She has my deepest appreciation and admiration.”


Deonn B. – May 4, 2014

“Working with Marzia was an absolute pleasure; she is so knowledgable and takes a very pragmatic, strategic approach to selling your home. Thank you for everything, Marzia!! You and your team are incredibly talented.”


Deonn Baker – 17405 Caldwell Track Dr., Huntersville

“Marzia, you’ve been amazing! By far the best real estate experience we’ve had. Of course we’ll see you around the neighborhood. And if this CA gig doesn’t work out, we’ll be calling you. :)”


William and Allison Phillips – 150 W Cavendish Dr – Mooresville

“We recently relocated to the Lake Norman area and chose Marzia as our buyer’s agent. She has an excellent understanding of the market in the area and carefully analyzed comps for several properties we considered. Marzia was a pleasure to work with and very easy to get a hold of to answer any questions and schedule showings. We were pleased that Marzia carefully listened to all our requirements and focused on properties that met those requirements. When we decided to submit an offer, Marzia was extremely punctual and professional, and we were under contract within hours of submitting our offer. Marzia has a great team, which helped closing run smoothly. Marzia is knowledgeable, reliable and delightful to work with – you will be confident in your choice of Marzia as your agent.”


Kevin and Elizabeth – December 2013

“Our experience in working with Marzia Mazzotti was beyond amazing. We needed to get our home sold quickly, and thanks to Marzia’s marketing talent and professional efforts she managed to list and sell our home in less than 30 days, bringing the buyer herself! We will recommend Marzia to everyone we know, we demanded excellence and she deliver above our expectations!”


Brandy and Jason Stockert – December 2013